CPESE 2020


September 26-29, 2020 | Virtual Conference

With much expectation, CPESE 2020 was finally held successfully in virtual form during September 26-29, 2020. Although unpleasant situation prevents us from gathering at beautiful Fukuoka, the conference was still activated by the warmness of participants! CPESE 2020 is technically sponsored by Fukuoka Institute of Technology, Japan; University of the Ryukyus, JAPAN; IMaSS, Nagoya University, Japan; University of Kurdistan, Iran and Chiang Mai University, Thailand. 


Energy Reports


Volume 6, Supplement 9, Pages 1-1650 (December 2020) ISSN: 2352-4847
Science Citation Index Expanded (SCIE), Ei Compendex & Scopus INDEX 


On Sept. 26th, Conference Chair - Prof. Hassan Bevrani and Local Chair - Prof. Kei Eguchi made an opening remarks and welcome address respectively.

On keynote and invited speeches session, Prof. Tony C.Y. Chung (Fellow of IEEE), Prof. Masakazu Kato (Fellow of IEEE), Prof. Carlo Alberto Nucci (Fellow of IEEE), Prof. Hassan Bevrani, Prof. Kei Eguchi, Prof. Takeyoshi Kato and Prof. Toshihisa Funabashi etc delivered excellent speeches.


Moreover the conference was composed of 33 technical oral sessions, topics covered, for example, Solar Energy and Solar Energy System, Power Electronics, Battery and Energy Storage System, Power Transmission and Distribution, Nuclear Power Technology and Lightning Protection and so on. Each parallel session went through smoothly and a “Best Presentation” award was issued at the end of sub-conference.

On the afternoon of Sept. 29th, Conference Chair - Prof. Hassan Bevrani made concluding remarks during closing ceremony; and Prof. Kei Eguchi announced the Best Oral Presenters during that time. CPESE 2021 will held in Fukuoka, Japan, hope to see you in person at Fukuoka! 

Best Oral Presentation Awards 

Session 1 - Bin-Juine Huang | National Taiwan University, Taiwan 

Session 2 - Amphawan Julsereewong | King Mongkut’s Institute of Technology Ladkrabang (KMITL), Thailand 

Session 3 - Dang Trang Nguyen | Ritsumeikan University, Japan 

Session 4 - Saleh Shalaby | Tanta University, Egypt 

Session 5 - Yankan Song | Tsinghua University, China 

Session 6 - Qing Ni | Hunan University, China 

Session 7 - Jia Liu | Hangzhou Dianzi University, China 

Session 8 - Fan Cheng | China Electric Power Research Institute Ltd., China 

Session 9 - Vadim Kazakbaev | Ural Federal University, Russia 

Session 10 - Fansheng Jing | Nanjing University of Science and Technology, China 

Session 11 - Sawai Pongswatd | King Mongkut’s Institute of Technology Ladkrabang, Thailand 

Session 12 - Yaohua Li | Chang’an University, China 

Session 13 - Wansong Liu | Xi’an Jiaotong University, China 

Session 14 - Kei Eguchi | Fukuoka Institute of Technology, Japan 

Session 15 - Zhao Zhao | OVGU Magdeburg, Germany 

Session 16 - Haiya Qian | Southeast University, China 

Session 18 - Yalun Li | Tsinghua University, China 

Session 19 - Minzhi Ye | Hokkaido University, Japan 

Session 20 - Hidekazu Yoshioka | Shimane University, Japan 

Session 21 - Mohd Helmi Mansor | Universiti Tenaga Nasional, Malaysia 

Session 22 - Nhlanhla Mbuli | University of Johannesburg, South Africa 

Session 23 - Yu Wei | Tianjin University, China 

Session 24 - Amolwan Sornvichai | Chulalongkorn University, Thailand 

Session 25 - Yang Liu | Hefei University of Technology, China 

Session 26 - Akira Shibata | Fukuoka Institute of Technology, Japan 

Session 27 - Abdullah Al-Janabi | Sultan Qaboos University, Oman 

Session 28 - Ali Radwan | Hokkaido University, Japan 

Session 29 - Korrakot Tippayawong | Chiang Mai University, Thailand 

Session 30 - Yu Fu | Shandong University, China 

Session 31 - Senthil Krishnamurthy | Cape Peninsula University of Technology, South Africa 

Session 32 - Sutasinee Neramittagapong | King Mongkut's Institute of Technology Ladkrabang, Thailand 

Session 33 - Taichi Sakabe | Kyushu University, Japan